Lowell School, Inc. is a non-profit educational institution organized under the laws of the District of Columbia. The School is governed by a Board of Trustees, which is responsible for determining the mission and strategic plan of the School, establishing overall policy, and assuring financial stability. Through its selection of a Head of School to serve as Lowell’s chief executive officer, the Board also ensures implementation of the policies it has adopted. 

The Board strives for diversity in the backgrounds and skills of trustees. All members share a common institutional commitment to maintain the character, philosophy, and fiscal health of Lowell School.

Board of Trustees

Chair of the Board
Marcie Bane

Immediate Past Chair
Liz Steinglass

Vice Chair
Amy Mauser

Cynthia Francisco

Assistant Secretary
Tracy Ballard

Harry Bainbridge

Assistant Treasurer
Liz Steinglass

Members of the Board
Tildy Davidson
Elaine Fitch
Olivier Fleurence
Bernard Fulton
Kari Gallagher
Louise Greenspan
Chris Hart
Damian Jones
Kim Jones
Maureen Miesmer
Shereece Millet
Erick Mullen
Jioni Palmer
Teresa Park
Kerianne Piester
Peter Psaromatis
Jess Rosenbaum
Todd Wilson

Head of School, ex officio
Donna Lindner

Lowell Parent Community President
Jacqui de Gramont

—Todd Wilson, Parent

I joined the Lowell School board because I wanted to help support the extraordinary teachers, staff, and families that every day weave together Lowell's unique learning experience, feeding creative and curious intellects and shaping open-minded contributors to our society and planet.
Lowell School is a private PK-8th grade school located in NW Washington, DC. At Lowell students gain the knowledge, skills, and social-emotional literacy to be the bold leaders and creative problem solvers our world needs.